The End of You And I

Maybe you’re wondering why I have not written the end to the story of you and I

It may be because even though I have tried my pen slips on the words

Scared of the feelings nobody has ever heard but to say goodbye just feels too soon

Or maybe illumination will happen under this moon when I say you were but a chapter

Because the story of you and I was not what I was after so here I say

The story of me and the story of you may have been only a day or a season or two

Though together in the moment it might have felt new we were just pages in the books of our lives

Bees with different jobs but part of the same hive we’ll remember each other or maybe we won’t

But because I thought of you this poem was wrote  in a moment of remembering no one

So you’re a story that may or may not have been fun but pages written or burnt to the wind

Just because there wasn’t an end


Leave a comment



Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started